INVITATION

CIVIL SOCIETY CONSULTATION

on the UNDP-led LGBTI Inclusion Index
hosted by ILGA, OutRight and RFSL

 


ILGA, OutRight and RFSL, three LGBTI organizations working within UN led processes, were asked by the UNDP and the World Bank to facilitate communications with LGBTI civil society regarding the UNDP-led LGBTI Inclusion Index (Index).
On 19 September 2017, we held an introductory Webinar which provided background on the Index and outlined opportunities to get involved in the consultation process to develop and refine indicators in five dimensions of LGBTI life: health, education, political & civic participation, economic well-being, and personal security & violence.

A recording of the webinar is available here:

We are now inviting you to sign up to one or more 90-minute Webinar discussions that will be held between 2-6 October.

During these webinars on health, education, political & civic participation, economic well-being, and personal security & violence the opportunity will be provided to review and comment on a set of proposed draft indicators (which will be sent to those who sign up prior to the Webinar dates).


Deadline for sign up
is Friday 29 September 2017!


Each Webinar will be conducted in English, with simultaneous translation in French and Spanish (online, with no software or downloads required). Each Webinar will have interactive time to discuss and refine the proposed indicators.

We would welcome your input. If you would like to book your place, please send your email address to indicators@rfsl.se, and we will be back in contact with you.

2-6 October 2017 Webinars will take place on these dates and specific times:

  •   Monday 2nd               - Health
  •   Tuesday 3rd               - Education
  •   Wednesday 4th          - Political and civic participation
  •   Thursday 5th             - Economic well-being
  •   Friday 6th                   - Personal security and violence

 

TIMES: 

The Health Webinar on October 2nd will be held at the following times:

Location Local Time Time Zone
Melbourne (Australia) Tuesday 03 October 2017, 06:00:00 AEST
Stockholm (Sweden) Monday 02 October 2017, 22:00:00 CEST
London (UK) Monday  02 October 2017, 21:00:00 BST
Salvador (Brazil - Bahia) Monday  02 October 2017, 17:00:00 BRT
New York (USA) Monday  02 October 2017, 16:00:00 EDT
Mexico City (Mexico) Monday 02 October 2017, 15:00:00 CDT
Los Angeles (USA) Monday 02 October 2017, 13:00:00 PDT

The Education webinar on October 3rd will be held at the following times:

Location Local Time Time Zone
Bangkok (Thailand) Wednesday 04 October 2017, 00:00:00 ICT
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Tuesday 03 October 2017, 19:00:00 CEST
London (United Kingdom) Tuesday 03 October 2017, 18:00:00 BST
Salvador (Brazil - Bahia) Tuesday 03 October 2017, 14:00:00 BRT
New York (USA) Tuesday 03 October 2017, 13:00:00 EDT
Mexico City (Mexico) Tuesday 03 October 2017, 12:00:00 CDT
Los Angeles (USA) Tuesday 03 October 2017, 10:00:00 PDT

The remainder of the webinars scheduled for October 4th, 5th and 6th will all be held at:

Location Local Time Time Zone
Stockholm (Sweden) 16:00:00 (4th, 5th, 6th, October) CEST
Salvador (Brazil - Bahia) 11:00:00 (4th, 5th, 6th, October) BRT
 New York (USA - New York) 10:00:00 (4th, 5th, 6th, October) EDT
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) 01:00:00 (5th, 6th, 7th October) AEDT
Bangkok (Thailand) 21:00:00 (4th, 5th, 6th, October) ICT
Los Angeles (USA - California) 07:00:00 (4th, 5th, 6th, October) PDT
Mexico City (Mexico - Ciudad de México) 09:00:00 (4th, 5th, 6th, October) CDT

 

Again, if you’d like to participate in one or more of the interactive discussions, please send us your name and email address to indicators@rfsl.se identifying which themes you want to join.


Deadline for sign up is
Friday 29 September


During the last week of September we will send you the sets of proposed indicators for each dimension, rationale for their inclusion, as well as login details, and simultaneous translation to French and Spanish details.

The criteria for review of the indicators will also be circulated at this time and the discussion during the Webinars will take us through these considerations.

We are aware that the timeline for this consultation is quite short, and that time zones and people’s schedules may preclude participation in the Webinars. As such, it is possible for those who are unable to join the webinars to write focused comments on the proposed indicators.

We will supply a template for written submission, on request. Please write to indicators@rfsl.se if you require this and please make your submission by Monday 9 October. ILGA, Outright and RFSL will include such content in the outcome document provides to UNDP and World Bank following this consultation process.

We welcome your participation in any or all of these 5 dimension webinars.

Subscribe to our newsletters

Get updates on LGBTI rights issues, and on our work to support LGBTI civil society worldwide